Prescriptions

Due to the large volume of scripts coming in on a daily basis the practice now operates a 24hr prescription policy. If you require a prescription on the same day it can be collected at the reception after 4pm.

The practice will be closed on Monday 27th May for a bank holiday and reopen on Tuesday 28th May.  Please ensure you have any repeat prescriptions ordered beforehand.

May Day Bank Holidays

Please note the practice will be closed on Monday 6th May and Monday 27th May for the spring bank holidays. Please ensure your repeat prescriptions are ordered in advance as Dalriada Urgent Care do not hold supplies of repeat medication.

The practice will be closed on Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd April for the Easter break.  Please ensure you have ordered your repeat prescriptions in time to ensure you are covered over the holiday period.

24 hour Prescription Service

From Wednesday 1st May the practice will commence a 24 hour prescription service.   This is due to the high volume of scripts and the timing of collections from the courier service.  Please be mindful of these when ordering your repeat prescriptions.

Monday 1st April brings a new GP to the practice.  Dr Lisa Adams will be working full days on Mondays and Tuesdays.  This may change in the future.  Dr Harper will be doing less sessions soon. 

Bank Holiday

Please note the practice will be closed on Monday 18th March for St Patrick’s Day. Please ensure you have ordered any repeat prescriptions beforehand and please remember Dalriada Urgent Care are not responsible for renewing your repeat items.

Christmas/New Year Holidays

Please take note of Christmas/New Year holidays

Closed Tuesday 25th December 2018 (Christmas Day)

Closed Wednesday 26th December 2018 (Boxing Day)

Re-open Thursday 27th December 2018

Closed Tuesday 1st January 2019 and re-open Wednesday 2nd January

Please ensure you have all your repeat prescriptions ordered before the holidays as Dalriada Urgent Care do not supply repeat medication.  It is the responsibility of the patient to be aware of your repeat medicines.

Bank holiday

Please note the practice will be closed on Monday 7th May 2018 for the first May day holiday and Monday 28th May at the end of the month.  Please ensure you have all your repeat prescriptions ordered.